COVID Updates

As the coVID-19 situation continues to evolve, we will keep up-to-date information on our website.


Updates for faculty, staff and students, click here

For general resources, click here. 


Member news: September 2019

Dr. Teresa Liu-Ambrose.


Dr. Teresa Liu-Ambrose (pictured) was recognized by the Faculty of Medicine with a Distinguised Acheivement Award acknowledging meritorious performance. Dr. Liu-Ambrose recieved the award for Overall Excellence (Senior Faculty).

Dr. Liisa Galea and collaborators were awarded a 2019 Convening & Collaborating Award from the Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research. Read more on the UBC Department of Psychology website.

Dr. Stephanie Willerth received an Innovation to Commercialization award from the Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research in partnership with the Pacific Parkinson's Research Insitute for her project, 3D Bioprinting Personalized Neural Tissues For Drug Screening.

Dr. Miriam Spering was awarded funding under the Peter Wall Institutes's Wall Solutions Initiative for her project, Developing a portable dynamic vision test for the aging population

Dr. Judy Illes has been appointed Director-at-Large of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences. 

Dr. Fabio Rossi's appointment as Director, Biomedical Research Centre, has been extended through June 2020.

Maryam Tayyab (PI: Dr. Roger Tam) received the 2019 Dr. Deepak Kaura Award in the Mathematics of Medicine 

Twitter highlights


Did we miss something? Do you have a story tip? We want to hear from you! Send your research highlights, upcoming publications, trainee successes, and funding and awards news to